This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Tammy Williams
Administrative Assistant
Angelica Mercado
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This committee reviews matters pertaining to the Department of Correction and it's various units; the state correctional facilities for juveniles; In state institutions which provide institutional services for citizens; and private, facilities providing institutional services and care purchased by the state for the benefit of the indigent.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Stephanie Flowers
Chair Representative Representative Denny Altes
Vice Chair Senator Senator Eddie Joe Williams
Vice Chair Representative Representative Joe Jett
Senator Senator David Burnett
Senator Linda Chesterfield
Senator Bart Hester
Senator Bobby J. Pierce
Senator David J. Sanders
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Representative Representative Jody Dickinson
Representative Karen S. Hopper
Representative John W. Walker
Representative Butch Wilkins
Representative James L. Word
ex officio Senator Senator David Johnson
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative John Charles Edwards
ex officio Representative Terry Rice

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 89th General Assembly for this committee.