This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Rebeca Haley
Administrative Assistant
Shonna Amos
Legislative Attorney
Isaac Linam

This committee is assigned matters pertaining to four-year institutions of higher education; two-year institutions of higher education; technical education; vocational education; adult education; college and career readiness; private institutions of higher education; and any related matters as may be assigned to the subcommittee by the Legislative Council.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Jason Rapert
Co-Chair Representative Representative Greg Leding
Vice-Chair Senator Senator John Cooper
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Stephanie Flowers
Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
Senator Keith Ingram
Senator Uvalde Lindsey
Senator Jon Woods
Representative Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Representative Jim Dotson
Representative Jeremy Gillam
Representative David Meeks
Representative James Ratliff
Representative Chris Richey
ex officio Senator Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative David L. Branscum
ex officio Representative Mark Lowery

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 90th General Assembly for this committee.