Legislative Analyst
Marty Garrity
Administrative Assistant
Shonna Amos
Legislative Attorney
Jillian Thayer

This subcommittee shall assist the House Co-Chair and the Senate Co-Chair and the director of the Bureau of Legislative Research in the development of proposed policies governing the Legislative Council; personnel policies and matters pertaining to the operation of the Bureau of Legislative Research; and to review and offer instruction to the Bureau of Legislative Research with respect to requests received from members of the General Assembly for distribution of letters, documents, or other information to all members of the General Assembly and to other states.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Terry Rice
Chair Representative Representative Jeff Wardlaw
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Missy Irvin
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Jim Dotson
Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
Representative Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson
Representative Matthew J. Shepherd

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 93rd General Assembly for this committee.