This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Tony Robinson
Administrative Assistant
Shonna Amos
Legislative Attorney
Matthew Miller

This subcommittee reviews matters regarding the State Uniform Personnel Classification and Compensation Plan, matters pertaining to the adequacy of position classification and pay schedule of state agencies and institutions, matters that require Legislative Council advice in regard to the administration of the State Personnel Classification and Compensation Plan, matters pertaining to the duties of the General Assembly to establish the maximum number of employees, and the maximum annual salaries of all officials and employees of state government.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator John Cooper
Co-Chair Representative Representative Les Eaves
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Joyce Elliott
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Lane Jean
Senator Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
Senator Missy Irvin
Senator Uvalde Lindsey
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Senator Larry Teague
Representative Representative David Fielding
Representative Justin Gonzales
Representative Kim Hammer
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative Mathew W. Pitsch
Representative David Whitaker
ex officio Senator Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jon S. Eubanks

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 91st General Assembly for this committee.