This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Phil Price
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Witham
Legislative Attorney
Michael Feehan

This committee is assigned all matters pertaining to hospitals, Medicaid, incentives for the establishment of rural hospitals, clinics and other rural medical facilities, incentives for physicians practicing in rural areas, and any and all related matters.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Tracy Steele
Chair Representative Representative Ray Kidd
Vice Chair Senator Senator Sue Madison
Vice Chair Representative Representative Linda Tyler
Senator Senator Denny Altes
Senator Steve Bryles
Senator Steve Faris
Senator Barbara Horn
Senator Ruth Whitaker
Representative Representative Pam Adcock
Representative Tommy Lee Baker
Representative George Overbey
Representative J. R. Rogers
Representative John Paul Wells
ex officio Senator Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
ex officio Representative Representative Nathan George
ex officio Representative Allen Maxwell

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 87th General Assembly for this committee.