This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Phil Price
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Witham
Legislative Attorney
Jessica Beel

This subcommittee is assigned all matters pertaining to hospitals, Medicaid, incentives for the establishment of rural hospitals, clinics, and other rural medical facilities, incentives for physicians practicing in rural areas, and any and all related matters.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Gary Stubblefield
Co-Chair Representative Representative Joe Farrer
Vice-Chair Senator Senator David J. Sanders
Vice-Chair Representative Representative George B. McGill
Senator Senator Linda Chesterfield
Senator Jonathan Dismang
Senator Jim Hendren
Senator Bart Hester
Senator Missy Irvin
Senator Jason Rapert
Representative Representative Ken Bragg
Representative Deborah Ferguson
Representative David Meeks
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative Richard Womack
ex officio Senator Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jon S. Eubanks

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 91st General Assembly for this committee.