This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Melodie Breeding
Administrative Assistant
Ashley Miller
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This subcommittee shall be responsible for receiving notification of lawsuits affecting the state and reviewing the lawsuits including the style of the case being litigated, the identity of the tribunal before which the matter has been filed, a brief descripiton of the issues involved, and other information that will enable the Legislative Council to determine the action that may be necessary to protect the interests of the General Assembly and the State of Arkansas.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Bob Ballinger
Co-Chair Representative Representative Lanny Fite
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Stephanie Flowers
Vice-Chair Representative Representative LeAnne Burch
Senator Senator Will Bond
Senator Alan Clark
Senator Breanne Davis
Senator Bruce Maloch
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Representative Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson
Representative Ron McNair
Representative John Payton
Representative Matthew J. Shepherd
Representative David Whitaker
Representative Jim Wooten
ex officio Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
ex officio Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jeff Wardlaw

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 92nd General Assembly for this committee.