This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Administrative Assistant
Donna Ward
Legislative Attorney
Dan Parker

This committee reviews matters pertaining to roads, highway safety, airports and air transportation, common carriers, mass transits, and similar legislation, and matters pertaining to science, technology, bio-technology, and similar legislation, and other matters whenever the subject matter is not germane to the subject matter of any other Class “A” or Class “B” Committee. The committee shall serve as the supervisory committee over the preparation of the journal and the engrossing and enrolling of bills. The committee shall have no jurisdiction of matters affecting the interpretation of the rules of the Senate, but such jurisdiction shall be exercised by the Senate Rules Committee.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator John Paul Capps
Vice Chair Senator David Wyatt
Senator Denny Altes
Senator Paul Bookout
Senator Bobby Glover
Senator Bob Johnson
Senator Michael Lamoureux
Senator Larry Teague