This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Mark Hudson
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Giles
Legislative Attorney
Isaac Linam

This committee reviews matters pertaining to public kindergarten, elementary, secondary, and adult education, vocational education, vocational-technical schools, vocational rehabilitation, higher education, private educational institutions, similar legislation, and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee.(House Rules 62.1) (A.C.A. 10-3-203)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Bruce Cozart
Representative Charles L. Armstrong
Representative Scott Baltz
Representative Nate Bell
Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Representative Charlotte V. Douglas
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Jeremy Gillam
Representative Michael John Gray
Representative Justin T. Harris
Representative Grant Hodges
Representative Greg Leding
Representative Mark Lowery
Representative Mark D. McElroy
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative James Ratliff
Representative Warwick Sabin
Representative John W. Walker