This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Carol Stapleton
Administrative Assistant
Ashley Miller
Legislative Attorney
Isaac Linam

This committee is assigned matters pertaining to four-year institutions of higher education; two-year institutions of higher education; technical education; vocational education; adult education; college and career readiness; private institutions of higher education; and any related matters as may be assigned to the subcommittee by the Legislative Council.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Jason Rapert
Co-Chair Representative Representative Greg Leding
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Stephanie Flowers
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Bruce Cozart
Senator Senator Ronald Caldwell
Senator John Cooper
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Uvalde Lindsey
Representative Representative Ken Bragg
Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Representative Joe Farrer
Representative Deborah Ferguson
Representative David Whitaker
ex officio Senator Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jon S. Eubanks

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 91st General Assembly for this committee.