This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Maddie Arey
Administrative Assistant
Leah Headley
Legislative Attorney
Michelle Davenport

This subcommittee was created on May 17, 2019 by action of the Legislative Council for the purpose of conducting a periodic comprehensive review of all occupational authorizations and the occupational entities that issue them; to determine and implement the least restrictive form of occupational authorization to protect consumers from significant and substantiated harms to public health and safety, as required by Act 600 of the 2019 Regular Session; To this subcommittee shall be referred all matters pertaining to the review of occupational licensing; and otther matters the subcommittee considers necessary to perform its duties as prescribed by law; and other duties as assigned to the subcommittee by the Legislative Council.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Missy Irvin
Vice-Chair Senator Keith Ingram
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Bruce Cozart
Senator Senator Will Bond
Senator Eddie Cheatham
Senator Breanne Davis
Senator Jonathan Dismang
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Jim Hendren
Representative Representative LeAnne Burch
Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative John Payton
Representative Marcus E. Richmond
Representative Brandt Smith
Representative David Whitaker
ex officio Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
ex officio Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Representative Representative Jim Dotson
ex officio Representative Jeff Wardlaw

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 92nd General Assembly for this committee.