This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Tony Robinson
Administrative Assistant
Linda Hill
Legislative Attorney
Matthew Miller

This committee reviewsm atters regarding the State Uniform Personnel Classification and Compensation Plan; matters pertaining to the adequacy of position classification and pay schedule of state agencies and institutions; matters which require Legislative Council advice in regard to the administration of the State Personnel Classification and Compensation Plan; matters pertaining to the duties of the General Assembly to establish the maximum number of employees; and the maximum annual salaries of all officials and employees of state government shall be referred to this committee.


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Uvalde Lindsey
Chair Representative Representative Andrea Lea
Vice Chair Senator Senator Michael Lamoureux
Vice Chair Representative Representative Butch Wilkins
Senator Senator Ronald Caldwell
Senator Eddie Cheatham
Senator Linda Chesterfield
Senator Jane English
Senator David Johnson
Senator Johnny Key
Senator Bobby J. Pierce
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Representative Representative Duncan Baird
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Jeremy Gillam
Representative Lane Jean
Representative Greg Leding
Representative James Ratliff
Representative Bruce Westerman
ex officio Senator Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative John Charles Edwards
ex officio Representative Terry Rice

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 89th General Assembly for this committee.