This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Karen Holliday
Administrative Assistant
Wanda Manees
Legislative Attorney
Kerrie Lauck

This committee has the authority and responsibility to make random and periodic performance review of specific governmental programs and agencies; Conduct investigations into specific problem areas of the administration of state government as may be brought to the attention of the committee; Refer specific problems regarding the operation of state government to appropriate interim committees of the General Assembly for continuing study; Conduct hearings on citizen complaints and views regarding the operation of state government and serve as a forum for citizens to air their complaints and suggestions regarding the operation of state government; Review the expenditures of the various agencies, departments, and programs of state government to assure that they are being administered in accordance with legislative intent and are being administered in such manner as to provide the taxpayers with the greatest service at the lowest reasonable cost; and make reports and recommendations to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Legislative Council as the committee deems necessary or appropriate to promote more effective and efficient operation of state government. (A.C.A. 10-3-902)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Jane English
Chair Representative Representative Terry Rice
Vice Chair Senator Senator Uvalde Lindsey
Vice Chair Representative Representative James Ratliff
Senator Senator Jimmy Hickey
Senator Keith Ingram
Senator Bryan King
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator David J. Sanders
Senator Larry Teague
Senator Jon Woods
Senator David Wyatt
Representative Representative Randy Alexander
Representative Bob Ballinger
Representative Charlie Collins
Representative Harold Copenhaver
Representative Jody Dickinson
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Justin T. Harris
Representative Debra M. Hobbs
Representative Douglas House
Representative Mark Lowery
Representative Josh Miller
Representative Warwick Sabin
Representative Nate Steel
Representative Brent Talley
Representative Wes Wagner
Representative Bruce Westerman
Representative Richard Womack
Representative Tommy Wren