Legislative Analyst
Barbara Brown
Administrative Assistant
Kendra Drone

This committee makes random and periodic performance reviews of specific governmental programs and agencies; conducts investigations into specific problem areas of the administration of state government as may be brought to the attention of the committee; refers specific problems regarding the operation of state government to appropriate interim committees of the General Assembly for continuing study; conducts hearings on citizen complaints and views regarding the operation of state government; serves as a forum for citizens to air their complaints and suggestions regarding the operation of state government; reviews the expenditures of the various agencies, departments, and programs of state government to assure that they are being administered in accordance with legislative intent and are being administered in such manner as to provide the taxpayers with the greatest service at the lowest reasonable cost; and makes reports and recommendations to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Legislative Council as the committee deems necessary or appropriate to promote more effective and efficient operation of state government. (A.C.A. 10-3-902)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Jimmy Gazaway
Co-Chair Senator Senator Jane English
Vice-Chair Senator Charles Beckham
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Reginald Murdock
Senator Senator Alan Clark
Senator Scott Flippo
Senator Ben Gilmore
Senator Jim Hendren
Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
Senator Blake Johnson
Senator Terry Rice
Representative Representative Mary Bentley
Representative Frances Cavenaugh
Representative Bruce Cozart
Representative Marsh Davis
Representative David Fielding
Representative Jack Fortner
Representative Tony Furman
Representative Megan Godfrey
Representative David Hillman
Representative Joe Jett
Representative Mark Lowery
Representative John Payton
Representative David Ray
Representative Marcus E. Richmond
Representative Jamie Scott
Representative Brandt Smith
Representative Joy Springer
Representative Carlton Wing