This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Mark Hudson
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Giles
Legislative Attorney
Cheryl Reinhart

This committee reviews matters pertaining to public kindergarten, elementary, secondary, and adult education, vocational education, vocational-technical schools, vocational rehabilitation, higher education, private educational institutions, similar legislation, and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee.(House Rules 62.1)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Bill Abernathy
Vice Chair Representative Nancy Duffy Blount
Representative Monty Betts
Representative Toni Bradford
Representative Steven Breedlove
Representative Jerry Brown
Representative Les "Skip" Carnine
Representative Eddie Cheatham
Representative David Cook
Representative Robert Dale
Representative Jody Dickinson
Representative Dan Greenberg
Representative Donna Hutchinson
Representative Mark Martin
Representative Mark Perry
Representative David Rainey
Representative Rick Saunders
Representative Tim Summers
Representative Linda Tyler
Representative Charolette Wagner
Non-Voting Representative Fred Allen
Non-Voting Representative Tommy Lee Baker
Non-Voting Representative Ann Clemmer
Non-Voting Representative Debra Hobbs
Non-Voting Representative Karen Hopper
Non-Voting Representative Uvalde Lindsey
Non-Voting Representative Robert Moore
Non-Voting Representative Johnnie Roebuck
Non-Voting Representative Tiffany Rogers
Non-Voting Representative Mary Slinkard
Non-Voting Representative Darrin Williams