This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Phil Price
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Witham
Legislative Attorney
Michael Feehan

This committee reviews matters pertaining to public health, mental health, mental retardation, public welfare, human relations and resources, environmental affairs, water and air pollution, labor and labor relations, similar legislation and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee. (House Rules 62.3)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Gregg Reep
Vice Chair Representative Gene Shelby
Representative Pam Adcock
Representative Fred Allen
Representative Mike Burris
Representative Eddie Cooper
Representative Curren Everett
Representative Stephanie Flowers
Representative Billy Gaskill
Representative Nathan George
Representative Clark Hall
Representative Willie Hardy
Representative Eddie Hawkins
Representative Johnny Hoyt
Representative George Overbey
Representative Tracy Pennartz
Representative Roy Ragland
Representative Lance Reynolds
Representative John Paul Wells
Representative Jon Woods
Non-Voting Representative Robert Dale
Non-Voting Representative Jim House
Non-Voting Representative Barry Hyde
Non-Voting Representative Keith Ingram
Non-Voting Representative Bryan King
Non-Voting Representative David "Bubba" Powers
Non-Voting Representative Randy Stewart
Non-Voting Representative Tim Summers
Non-Voting Representative Linda Tyler
Non-Voting Representative Charolette Wagner
Non-Voting Representative Butch Wilkins