This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Estella Smith
Administrative Assistant
Shelia Beal
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This committee reviews matters pertaining to roads and highways, city streets, county roads, highway safety, airports and air transportation, common and contract carriers, mass transit, similar legislation, and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee. (House Rules 62.4)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Jonathan Barnett
Vice Chair Representative Walls McCrary
Representative Scott Baltz
Representative Andy Davis
Representative Jim Dotson
Representative Dan M. Douglas
Representative Joe Farrer
Representative David Fielding
Representative Fonda Hawthorne
Representative Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson
Representative David Hillman
Representative Mike Holcomb
Representative Patti Julian
Representative George B. McGill
Representative Josh Miller
Representative John Payton
Representative Terry Rice
Representative Warwick Sabin
Representative Frederick Smith
Representative David Whitaker
Non-Voting Representative Charles L. Armstrong
Non-Voting Representative Bill Gossage
Non-Voting Representative John W. Walker