This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Phil Price
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Witham
Legislative Attorney
Michael Feehan
Jessica Beel

This committee reviews matters pertaining to public health, mental health, mental retardation, public welfare, human relations and resources, environmental affairs, water and air pollution, labor and labor relations, similar legislation and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee. (House Rules 62.3)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative John Burris
Vice Chair Representative Reginald Murdock
Representative David L. Branscum
Representative Deborah Ferguson
Representative Kim Hammer
Representative Justin T. Harris
Representative Greg Leding
Representative Kelley Linck
Representative Fredrick J. Love
Representative Stephanie Malone
Representative Andy Mayberry
Representative David Meeks
Representative Betty Overbey
Representative Mark Perry
Representative Chris Richey
Representative Jeff Wardlaw
Representative Butch Wilkins
Representative Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
Representative Richard Womack
Representative James L. Word
Non-Voting Representative John Baine
Non-Voting Representative Mark Biviano
Non-Voting Representative Mary Broadaway
Non-Voting Representative Charlie Collins
Non-Voting Representative Charlotte Vining Douglas
Non-Voting Representative John K. Hutchison
Non-Voting Representative Stephen Magie
Non-Voting Representative Mark D. McElroy
Non-Voting Representative Sue Scott
Non-Voting Representative Matthew J. Shepherd
Non-Voting Representative Nate Steel
Non-Voting Representative Tommy Thompson