This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
David Ferguson
Administrative Assistant
Vicki Freeburn
Legislative Attorney
Jillian Thayer

The Council was established by Act 264 of 1949 to collect data and information upon which legislative decisions will be made during regular session of the General Assembly. The Bureau of Legislative Research of the Legislative Council is a service agency within the legislative department of government. All members of the General Assembly have access to the Bureau of Legislative Research. The Legislative Council is the supervisory committee for the Bureau of Legislative Research, the Council coordinates the activities of the various interim committees and through the various committees provides legislative oversight of the executive branch of government. The Council consists of 36 regular members which is comprised of 20 House members and 16 Senators. In addition there are 24 ex-officio voting members and 5 ex-officio non-voting members.(A.C.A. 10-3-301)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
Chair Representative Representative Allen Maxwell
Vice Chair Senator Senator Steve Faris
Vice Chair Representative Representative Nathan George
Senator Senator Denny Altes
Senator Gilbert Baker
Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Paul Bookout
Senator Shane Broadway
Senator Steve Bryles
Senator John Paul Capps
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Bobby Glover
Senator Kim Hendren
Senator Barbara Horn
Senator Jimmy Jeffress
Senator Bob Johnson
Senator David Johnson
Senator Randy Laverty
Senator Jim Luker
Senator Sue Madison
Senator Percy Malone
Senator Paul Miller
Senator Bill Pritchard
Senator Terry Smith
Senator Tracy Steele
Senator Larry Teague
Senator Ruth Whitaker
Senator Ed Wilkinson
Representative Representative Pam Adcock
Representative Tommy Lee Baker
Representative Mike Burris
Representative David Cook
Representative Dawn Creekmore
Representative Monty Davenport
Representative Jonathan Dismang
Representative David Dunn
Representative Stephanie Flowers
Representative Billy Gaskill
Representative Ray Kidd
Representative Andrea Lea
Representative George Overbey
Representative Gregg Reep
Representative Terry Rice
Representative Johnnie Roebuck
Representative Bill Sample
Representative Linda Tyler
Representative John Paul Wells
Representative Jon Woods
ex officio Representative Steve Harrelson
ex officio Representative Johnny Hoyt
ex officio Representative Bryan King
ex officio Representative Bruce Maloch
ex officio Representative Robert Moore
ex officio Representative Beverly Pyle
ex officio Representative J. R. Rogers
ex officio Representative Kathy Webb
ex officio Representative Robbie Wills