This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Sheri Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Gina Seaton
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This subcommittee reviews matters pertaining to the Department of Correction and its various units, correctional facilities for juveniles, in-state institutions that provide institutional services for citizens, and private facilities providing institutional services and care purchased by the state for the benefit of the indigent.


Chair Chamber Member
Co-Chair Senator Senator Ronald Caldwell
Co-Chair Representative Representative David Fielding
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Stephanie Flowers
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Gary Deffenbaugh
Senator Senator Alan Clark
Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Senator David Johnson
Senator Bobby J. Pierce
Senator David J. Sanders
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Representative Representative Bob Ballinger
Representative Kim Hammer
Representative George B. McGill
Representative Josh Miller
Representative Betty Overbey
Representative Mathew W. Pitsch
ex officio Senator Senator Terry Rice
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Representative Representative David L. Branscum
ex officio Representative Mark Lowery

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 90th General Assembly for this committee.