This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Kevin Anderson
Administrative Assistant
Millie Neville

The Joint Budget Committee considers appropriation bills and budget proposals submitted by the General Assembly. The Joint Budget Committee may to meet during the interim to work on budgetary and other matters. When the Legislative Council holds pre-session budget hearings after October 1 (preceding the next regular session of the General Assembly), all members of the Joint Budget Committee appointed to serve at the next following regular session are authorized to attend. (A.C.A. 10-3-509)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Larry Teague
Chair Representative Representative Lane Jean
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Missy Irvin
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Les Eaves
Senator Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Ronald Caldwell
Senator Eddie Cheatham
Senator Linda Chesterfield
Senator Alan Clark
Senator John Cooper
Senator Jonathan Dismang
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Jane English
Senator Scott Flippo
Senator Stephanie Flowers
Senator Jim Hendren
Senator Bart Hester
Senator Keith Ingram
Senator Bryan King
Senator Uvalde Lindsey
Senator Bruce Maloch
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Representative Representative Eddie L. Armstrong
Representative Charlie Collins
Representative Charlotte V. Douglas
Representative Dan M. Douglas
Representative Jon S. Eubanks
Representative Charlene Fite
Representative Mickey Gates
Representative Michelle Gray
Representative Kim Hendren
Representative Monte Hodges
Representative Mike Holcomb
Representative Douglas House
Representative Joe Jett
Representative Jack Ladyman
Representative Mark Lowery
Representative Stephen Magie
Representative Mark D. McElroy
Representative Ron McNair
Representative Stephen Meeks
Representative John Payton
Representative Matthew J. Shepherd
Representative DeAnn Vaught
ex officio Senator Senator Jimmy Hickey, Jr
ex officio Senator Bill Sample
ex officio Senator David J. Sanders
ex officio Senator David Wallace
ex officio Representative Representative John Maddox
ex officio Representative Warwick Sabin
ex officio Representative Richard Womack