This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Karen Holliday
Administrative Assistant
Wanda Manees
Legislative Attorney
Kerrie Carlock

This committee makes random and periodic performance reviews of specific governmental programs and agencies; conducts investigations into specific problem areas of the administration of state government as may be brought to the attention of the committee; refers specific problems regarding the operation of state government to appropriate interim committees of the General Assembly for continuing study; conducts hearings on citizen complaints and views regarding the operation of state government; serves as a forum for citizens to air their complaints and suggestions regarding the operation of state government; reviews the expenditures of the various agencies, departments, and programs of state government to assure that they are being administered in accordance with legislative intent and are being administered in such manner as to provide the taxpayers with the greatest service at the lowest reasonable cost; and makes reports and recommendations to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Legislative Council as the committee deems necessary or appropriate to promote more effective and efficient operation of state government. (A.C.A. 10-3-902)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Alan Clark
Chair Representative Representative Kim Hammer
Vice-Chair Senator Senator Jane English
Vice-Chair Representative Representative Micah S. Neal
Senator Senator Linda Collins-Smith
Senator John Cooper
Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Senator Missy Irvin
Senator Bryan King
Senator Terry Rice
Senator David J. Sanders
Senator Gary Stubblefield
Representative Representative Scott Baltz
Representative Jana Della Rosa
Representative Lance Eads
Representative Kenneth B. Ferguson
Representative Charlene Fite
Representative Mickey Gates
Representative Michelle Gray
Representative Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson
Representative Josh Miller
Representative Milton Nicks, Jr.
Representative Chris Richey
Representative Dan Sullivan
Representative Dwight Tosh
Representative Clarke Tucker
Representative John W. Walker
Representative Dave Wallace
Representative David Whitaker
Representative Richard Womack