This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
David Ferguson
Administrative Assistant
Vicki Freeburn
Legislative Attorney
Jillian Thayer

The Council was established by Act 264 of 1949 to collect data and information upon which legislative decisions will be made during regular session of the General Assembly. The Bureau of Legislative Research of the Legislative Council is a service agency within the legislative department of government. All members of the General Assembly have access to the Bureau of Legislative Research. The Legislative Council is the supervisory committee for the Bureau of Legislative Research, the Council coordinates the activities of the various interim committees and through the various committees provides legislative oversight of the executive branch of government. The Council consists of 36 regular members which is comprised of 20 House members and 16 Senators. In addition there are 24 ex-officio voting members and 5 ex-officio non-voting members.(A.C.A. 10-3-301)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Mary Anne Salmon
Chair Representative Representative Tommy Lee Baker
Vice Chair Senator Senator Robert Thompson
Vice Chair Representative Representative Terry Rice
Senator Senator Gilbert Baker
Senator Cecile Bledsoe
Senator Paul Bookout
Senator David Burnett
Senator Linda Chesterfield
Senator Jack Crumbly
Senator Joyce Elliott
Senator Mike Fletcher
Senator Kim Hendren
Senator Bruce Holland
Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Senator Gene Jeffress
Senator Jimmy Jeffress
Senator David Johnson
Senator Johnny Key
Senator Michael Lamoureux
Senator Randy Laverty
Senator Jim Luker
Senator Sue Madison
Senator Percy Malone
Senator Bill Pritchard
Senator Jason Rapert
Senator Jerry Taylor
Senator Larry Teague
Senator Ruth Whitaker
Senator David Wyatt
Representative Representative Jonathan Barnett
Representative Lori Benedict
Representative Mark Biviano
Representative Toni Bradford
Representative John Burris
Representative Les "Skip" Carnine
Representative Eddie L. Cheatham
Representative Ann V. Clemmer
Representative Larry Cowling
Representative Robert E. Dale
Representative Billy W. Gaskill
Representative Debra M. Hobbs
Representative Bryan B. King
Representative Greg Leding
Representative Kelley Linck
Representative James McLean
Representative Robert S. Moore, Jr.
Representative David "Bubba" Powers
Representative Johnnie J. Roebuck
Representative Tiffany Rogers
Representative Garry L. Smith
Representative Randy Stewart
Representative Gary Stubblefield
Representative Tim Summers
Representative Linda S. Tyler
Representative Kathy Webb
Representative Butch Wilkins
Representative Darrin Williams
Representative James L. Word